The Broadkill River Press

A Small Press Dedicated to Big Thoughts

Buy Books

Where Night Comes From -- Chapbook # 6 in The Key Poetry Series (Series One)


Chapbook # 6 in The Key Poetry Series (Series One)

The neon night deceives us, sinners are saints, and the truth dim and getting dimmer in these poems from Shea Garvin. Internal states, without street signs, circle back to night thoughts, dreams, wanderings doing their dark mind-dance. Poet on the run from nothing travels through the night on foot, on train, on bus, in flight, nocturnal wisdom wrenched from the flickering light finds “dark twists / behind these symbols.”

—Bernard Jankowski

(Author of Radio in the Basement)


Have you seen the other books in the Key Poetry Series?

Item Added.
Adding Item.